Voting is for everyone. The PLUG Cartel is made up of three groups: Advisory Board, Voting College and the all-important Fan Vote.

PLUG Advisory Board
These are particularly active members of the independent music community who fight tirelessly to raise the voice of independent artists and releases in every medium. They include indie retailers, commercial specialty and college radio programmers, fans, artists, labels, writers, filmmakers, music supervisors, managers and agents. AB members choose each year's nominees. Nominations are collected in October.

To see this year’s Advisory Board click here
To see nomination guidelines click here.

PLUG Voting College
This is an even wider group of “music activists” who also belong to the groups listed above and who work in significant ways to increase the profile of independent music and art.

PLUG Fan Vote
From November 2007 through February 2008 the ballot box opens up to every independent music fan with access to the Internet.

Nominees will perform and winners announced on March 6, 2008 at the PLUG Independent Music Awards in New York City. For more about the upcoming show see PLUG Event.

St. Vincent St. Vincent
Devandra Banhart Devandra Banhart
Chromeo Chromeo

© 2007