And the Winners Are...

Congratulations to the Winners! Announced at the PLUG Independent Music Awards Show March 6 and broadcast live Patton Oswalt with performances by Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, St. Vincent, Dizzee Rascal, The Forms, DiVinci, and guest DJ Sally Shapiro. See who you all voted for below!
This year cpa prep cast their votes in GENERAL and (for us music fanatics) OBSESSIVE categories. Just click the Music and Media tabs below, select a category inside (itll open up for you) and see who this year’s winners were.
Album Of The Year
Arcade Fire - Neon Bible (Merge)WinnerBand Of Horses - Cease To Begin (Sub Pop)Battles - Mirrored (Warp)Beirut - The Flying Club Cup (Ba Da Bing)El-P - I'll Sleep When You're Dead (Definitive Jux)Justice - † (Downtown / Vice / Ed Banger)Of Montreal - Hissing Fauna, Are You The Destroyer? (Polyvinyl)Panda Bear - Person Pitch (Paw Tracks)Radiohead - In Rainbows (self-released)Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings - 100 Days, 100 Nights (Daptone)Spoon - Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (Merge)The National - Boxer (Beggars Banquet)
New Artist Of The Year -
Female Artist Of The Year -
Male Artist Of The Year -
Indie Rock Album Of The Year -
Americana Album Of The Year -
Metal Album Of The Year -
Hip-Hop Album Of The Year -
Punk Album Of The Year -
Electronic/Dance Album Of The Year -
DJ Album Of The Year -
Avant Album Of The Year -
Artist Of The Year
Song Of The Year
Live Act Of The Year
Album Art/Packaging of the Year
Live Music Venue Of The Year
© 2007